Thundercat Releases New Single “Friend Zone”

Alternative, Hip-Hop/Rap, Indie, R&B, Rock

One of the grooviest artists with a guitar and a bass today, Thundercat, has blessed us with the second single from his upcoming album, Drunk. The LP, which is due out February 24 via Brainfeeder ,will consist of 23 tracks and feature the likes of Pharrell Williams, Kendrick Lamar, Wiz Khalifa, Tom Smith, Michael McDonald, and Kenny Loggins.

On “Friend Zone” Thundercat tells the age-old tale of being stuck in such a position with references to classic video games such as Diablo and Mortal Kombat, as well as one of his dearest collaborators, the aforementioned Kendrick Lamar. All of this on top of the backing of some prime, wobbly Thundercat bass-lines.

Provided below is “Friend Zone” as well as the full Drunk track list:


1. Rabbot Ho
2. Captain Stupido
3. Uh Uh
4. Bus In These Streets
5. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
6. Lava Lamp
7. Jethro
8. Day & Night
9. Show You The Way (feat. Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins)
10. Walk On By (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Blackkk
12. Tokyo
13. Jameel’s Space Ride
14. Friend Zone
15. Them Changes
16. Where I’m Going
17. Drink Dat (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
18. Inferno (feat. Tom Smith)
19. I Am Crazy
20. 3AM
21. Drunk
22. The Turn Down (feat. Pharrell)
23. DUI

Leave a Reply