Flume Releases Second Companion EP Featuring Pusha T Plus Others


Last week, Flume’s album Skin was awarded a Grammy for Best Electronic/Dance Album. This week, Flume gifts us the second part of his Companion EP. The Australian artist told BBC, “Skin took me three years and I wrote a lot of music that didn’t fit the sound of the album. But I didn’t want those songs to sit on a hard drive forever, so we’re doing a couple of companion EPs for the album.” These tracks take may not have made the cut for Skin, but they are simply the cherry on top of the album. Skin Companion EP II also features great artists on these tracks, including Pusha T, Dave from Glass Animals, and Moses Sumney.

Photo by Mathew Tucciarone

“Enough” is a killer collab with Pusha T, which blends heavy beats together with Pusha’s bold vocals. Then, Flume does a quite beautiful job at slowing down the vibe of the rest of the EP.  “Weekend,” which features Moses Sumney, is a very sentimental track that sprinkles the most beautiful hints of the piano. “Depth Charge” is quite exquisite, there are many elements to this song that bring it together into a beautiful harmony. Lastly, the lead singer, Dave, from Glass Animals is featured in the track “Fantastic,” and what a fantastic collaboration they created. Dave’s vocals intertwine so smoothly with the twisted sounds Flume has produced.

Flume also released the Skin Companion EP II to purchase on vinyl, which can be purchased here. For those who purchase the vinyl, they will also receive an exclusive bonus track.

Stream Skin Companion EP II now:

Leave a Reply